Back to Veg Basics

September 7, 2011 § Leave a comment

I have finally decided it is time to get back to my blog after taking a long (but very much needed) hiatus from writing. The name of this blog is Living Veg, which I have now been doing for over a year, and I maintain the belief that this lifestyle change is one of the best I have made. For those who followed me over to WordPress from my former site, I want to thank you. I will continue to share about anything and everything vegetarian and/or vegan, but I am also going to try and use this blog and you– the reader– for accountability.
Contrary to popular belief, you are extremely capable of leading an unhealthy life as a vegetarian. Overloading on carbs, dairy, eggs, and fast food (Taco Cabana potato and egg tacos? Yup.) can pretty much end any hopes you might have for maintaining good, healthy vegetarian habits. Sadly, I admit I have stumbled into this pitfall, but I am gearing up to make the trek out and begin living happily as a healthy vegetarian again.
From this point on, I am going to be trying my best to eat nutrient-dense foods and find tasty recipes to share that are more healthful options than I may have presented before.
Here’s to the next step in the veg journey.
-TLR

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Back to Veg Basics at vegetariantiff.

meta

