Vegetarian (with Vegan Tendencies)

September 14, 2011 § Leave a comment

For the past week or so, I have been eating vegan and I have to say, I am feeling a lot better. When I went vegan originally, thanks in part to Skinny Bitch, I had read there was a period during which you are going to struggle with non-vegan cravings. I gotta say, it was definitely not this hard the first time to let it go of dairy.
What I have come to realize is in place of having animal flesh as a food comfort, I had elevated dairy products — mostly cheese– to fill the void. Knowing that now, I feel I may be able to overcome the temptations of dairy a lot easier.
I am 5 pounds down from my starting weight after only 3 days of eating less cheese. I am most definitely on my way to being completely vegan again. Currently, I am a vegetarian with vegan tendencies. I have to believe things are getting better.
-TLR

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Vegetarian (with Vegan Tendencies) at vegetariantiff.

meta

